Native Instruments Announce Komplete 9: One Stop Shop for Producers

NEWS: Native Instruments Announce Komplete 9 & Komplete 9 Ultimate. Will this be an even more compelling one-stop shop for producers, musicians and performers?  

Komplete 9 Ultimate

Komplete, the popular instrument and effects bundle from Native Instruments, has now reached version 9, and is bigger than ever. Amongst Komplete 9's 33 instruments and effects you'll find: 

  • the new Monark monosynth 
  • the redesigned Battery 4 drum sampler 
  • an updated Solid Mix Series 
  • Session Strings and 
  • The Giant (upright piano) 

The synth whose name we've all been waiting to hear… Monark

The synth whose name we've all been waiting to hear… Monark

All your favorites from Native Instruments are also inside, from Guitar Rig Pro 5 to Prism, Spark, Massive, Reaktor 5, Transient Master, and of course Kontakt 5. It comes in two flavors: Komplete 9 and Komplete 9 Ultimate. The later weighs in with 16,000 sounds, and 370 GB of content on a USB installer drive. Ultimate adds Reverb Classics, Session Horns, Scarbee Rickenbacker Bass, Damage, Skanner XT, Razor and a whole lot more. 

Battery 4 features a complete redesign.

Battery 4 features a complete redesign.

Komplete 9 retails for $559. Komplete 9 Ultimate for $1099. Updates for existing Komplete 2-8 owners is just $149. And there's not long to wait as we can expect this massive package to be available March 27, 2013!

Discover more:

... and stay tuned to & for tutorial videos covering all the ins and outs of Native Instruments' latest incarnation of Komplete!

Here's what our friends from Berlin have to say about Komplete 9:

NI Komplete 9 Press Release

KOMPLETE 9 ULTIMATE includes all 65 current KOMPLETE Instruments and Effects at the time of release and over 370 GB of content. Each bundle now also features essential studio effects, delivering complete production solutions from initial idea to finished composition. Notably, KOMPLETE 9 and KOMPLETE 9 ULTIMATE are available for the same prices as their predecessors.

The brand-new MONARK delivers the warm, organic sound of a classic analog monophonic synthesizer that has shaped four decades of popular music. Its smooth and natural sound is complimented by an intuitive, streamlined control panel that allows users to quickly dial in sounds and start creating music. Based on years of research, MONARK uses REAKTOR's powerful modular DSP framework to faithfully recreate the interaction of complex analog circuits, including the behavior of the filter when overloaded, filter and oscillator drift, and snappy envelopes that make stabbing melodic lines and even punchy electronic drum sounds easy to create. The sound has been fine-tuned by ear by MONARK's engineers to create a powerful mono synth with a level of richness and depth not previously found in software.

BATTERY 4 is a completely re-designed drum sampler delivering powerful contemporary drum programming options in a sleek, easy-to-use interface. It provides over 70 new and exclusive contemporary kits tailored to electronic and urban styles. All kits load with an adaptable color-coding system, providing instant visual recognition of their layout. Custom kits are quickly created with intuitive drag-and-drop actions. BATTERY 4 also features a number of new effects and effect enhancements: SOLID G EQ and SOLID BUS COMP from the SOLID MIX SERIES, TRANSIENT MASTER, plus tape saturation, LoFi, and a powerful convolution reverb. Users can create chains, re-order effects, and set up sidechaining with simple drag-and-drop actions. These features combine to deliver an advanced drum sampler with an instinctive workflow that aims to accelerate the creative process.

Along with MONARK and BATTERY 4, KOMPLETE 9 adds a set of essential instruments and effects for the first time. Like all NI studio effects, the updated SOLID MIX SERIES now operates as stand-alone plug-ins in any DAW, giving users a complete studio effects suite for creating polished, release-ready productions. SESSION STRINGS is an easy-to-use contemporary string ensemble for quickly adding modern arrangements to all styles of music. THE GIANT delivers the immense sound of the world's biggest upright piano, plus an additional cinematic mode perfect for atmospheric textures and soundscapes. The comprehensive bundle also features best-selling KOMPLETE Instruments and Effects such as the award- winning KONTAKT 5, GUITAR RIG 5 PRO, and NI's flagship modular synthesizer REAKTOR 5, powering the dynamic PRISM and SPARK. MASSIVE, FM8, and ABSYNTH 5 cover the complete spectrum of synthesis for any production task. KOMPLETE 9 also includes TRANSIENT MASTER, REFLEKTOR, THE FINGER, and TRAKTOR'S 12 for a complete production suite with powerful options for both studio and stage.

KOMPLETE 9 ULTIMATE is NI's all-inclusive production package with all 65 current KOMPLETE Instruments and Effects at the time of release, over 16,000 sounds, and 370 GB of content on a single USB hard drive for easy installation. This one-stop production suite features all products included in KOMPLETE 9, plus the REVERB CLASSICS and PREMIUM TUBE SERIES studio effects, the essential cinematic strings collection ACTION STRINGS, the playable horn section SESSION HORNS, and the Rickenbacker®- approved SCARBEE RICKENBACKER BASS. Also included are the epic DAMAGE industrial percussion instrument, the 11-piece SESSION STRINGS PRO ensemble, the futuristic RAZOR and SKANNER XT synthesizers, and many more. Providing world-class sound and ease of use for all producers, composers, musicians, and sound designers, KOMPLETE 9 ULTIMATE's collection of premium instruments and effects redefines value in a bundle of this size.

KOMPLETE 9 and KOMPLETE 9 ULTIMATE also include an e-voucher worth $ 25 / 25 €, valid towards any KOMPLETE instrument or effect or MASCHINE Expansion at the NI Online Shop.

Native Instruments is offering nine lucky winners to win the new KOMPLETE 8 ULTIMATE bundle before its release. The competition takes place on the newly launched KOMPLETE Twitter Channel.

Pricing and availability

KOMPLETE 9 is available for pre-order at a suggested retail price of $559 / 499 €. KOMPLETE 9 ULTIMATE is available for a suggested retail price of $1099 / 999 €.

Updates for owners of KOMPLETE 2 through 8 are available from $149 / 149 €.

Expected in-store date is March 27, 2013.

Rounik is the Executive Editor for Ask.Audio & macProVideo. He's built a crack team of professional musicians and writers to create one of the most visited online resources for news, review, tutorials and interviews for modern musician and producer. As an Apple Certified Trainer for Logic Pro Rounik has taught teachers, professional... Read More


Want to join the discussion?

Create an account or login to get started!